image of chapter members

- DELTA SIGMA THETA -

OKINAWA ALUMNAE

 
image of chapter members

ABOUT US

On February 18, 1990 eight members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., met on Kadena Air Base, Okinawa, Japan.  They recognized that there was a need and opportunity for the military and local communities to benefit from Delta's Five Point Programmic Thrust.   This Delta round-up was the foundation for what would later become, on June 2, 1991, the Okinawa Alumnae Chapter (OAC).​

 

EVENTS

2019

calendar background

GALLERY

"United in our Sisterhood - United in our Service"

 
image of pier

CONTACT

Thank you for visiting our page! Use the form below for all inquiries.

 

VISITING SORORS: Chapter meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30PM at Kadena MS on Kadena Air Base. You are welcome to attend with proper identification. 

 

COMMUNITY MEMBERS: Are you looking for a volunteer opportunity? Need an LOA? We are seeking volunteers for an upcoming event January 17 - 20, 2020. Contact us for more information. 

Your message  was sent. Thanks for submitting!

 

OUR ADDRESS

PSC 557 Box 891

FPO, AP 96379

Email us at okinawadst@gmail.com

Time Zone in Japan

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Mon 8am PDT = Mon 12 midnight JST

Mon 8am CDT = Mon 10pm JST

Mon 6pm EDT = Tue 7am JST